Walls around the house

May you always have walls for the winds,

a roof for the rain,

tea beside the fire,

laughter to cheer you,

those you love near you and all your heart might desire.

Walls speak volumes…and as they say walls have ears …I believe walls have a face and heart too.The walls in your home reflect a lot of emotions….and I love making my walls talk.

So the wall in our living room is a shelf wall.I did not put any painting s here since this way it gives me lots of flexibility.As with your soft furnishings, this kind of wall is changeable…every time you want to add a new theme to your room the wall also changes accordingly.

shelshel3shel2 The next wall which I am still in the process of doing up is the Dining room wall…at present its a few classic quotes put together but I hope to add few other features soon.

dining dine3 The wall opposite this one is one with a mirror and console table and a few floating shelves on which theĀ  knick knacks keep changing as and when ‘yours truly’ desires.mirror mirror2Another corner wall which I really love is a blackĀ  chart paper cutout of a little girl framed in glass…done by a friend….girlWaiting for your opinions….on my walls.