Dress up!

On Friday,Perk’s school sent a notice for all children to be dressed up as trees the following day!Living in a guest room with not too many resources and having all my stuff packed in boxes gave me jitters.I calmed myself and started working on the basic things I would need.I bought some chart paper ,paints(green and brown),coloured paper and hard board and of course,the handy Fevicol.

I first created a sort of top which I could put over her T-shirt and used the paints to make a bark and some branches.I also cut out some green leaves.Then I made the head gear so that only her face could be seen.The chart paper was backed by some light cardboard for this.Some leaves and a few colourful birds later ,my costume was ready.I even taught her to say a few words in keeping with her costume,”Birds are my friends.I am home to many Birds.”I punched a few holes on the side of the shirt and wove ribbons around them so that it stayed in place.

ranchi 009 ranchi 008

2 thoughts on “Dress up!

  1. You are one very innovative Mom, just stopped by your blog have been reading yr posts, I really loved the celebration of the Birthday party theme, all the decorations and games hosted not to forget the colorful cakes, you are so creative, just like you I’m blessed with two daughters but all grownup. Enjoying reading yr blog.

Leave a Reply

