The Countdown begins..

July is special to me.It is the birth month of my first born.First borns are special to all moms.And Munch has always been such a sweetheart of a child.Quiet,simple,gentle,sweet,affectionate and content by nature ,she wins a lot of hearts.She will turn nine this July.Can you believe it?Looks like it was just yesterday when I held her in my arms and looked at her for the first time.I wanted a girl with all my heart and soul and I have not one but two of them .She is an ideal child.Had I had Perk before Munch I would have been too sapped of energy to think of having a second one. In the initial years,I used to start planning for her birthday months in advance.From hand made invites to self made return gifts,I did it all.I would turn the entire house upside down and keep my husband on his toes until I got that perfect dress for my princess,the exact shade of pink I wanted the balloons to be and the perfect flavour and design for the Cake.That was before Perk zoomed into our lives and caused a flutter ,I found I had less and less time on my hands to do all that I would have liked.Inspite of that I manage to pick up a theme every year and give it my best so that I make it memorable for her.This year too I have some plans in my mind which I would share with you gradually.For the moment I would like to share some pictures from her last birthday.

The garden all decked up

The garden all decked up

Games in progress

Games in progress

Dancing

Dancing

And more dancing

And more dancing

The Cake

The Cake

8th bday 078

4 thoughts on “The Countdown begins..

  1. Oh everything looks so pretty and inviting ,you are so lucky to have such a sprawling garden to arrange a garden party, just perfect. Blessings to your young princess, my son is also going to be nine next month.That reminds me I need to get busy too!
    Hugs Auro

  2. Lovely pics Antara! Can imagine the thoughts and effort behind this 🙂
    Hope you rock this year too !!
    Warmest birthday wishes to Munch! God bless!!

Leave a Reply

