A fresh look for the season..

Hello everyone

I am back after a long and restful vacation  with just a week to go before the schools reopen again..and before the mundane routine gets the better of me..I quickly got down to a living room makeover to usher in the rainy season.Although rains are a welcome break from the sweltering summer heat,it dampens up the moods when all you can do is sit indoors and enjoy a cup of hot tea with pakoras and the children cry hoarse as they are unable to enjoy their evening bike rides.

So I decided to add lots of colours to the living room to drive away the gloominess outside… …..

delhi 187DSC09601Stocked up the bar…..added a few (bar) dancers…

home 033home 032And did I tell you where I put the owl lamp that I bought in Delhi?Right here..on the bar!!DSC09636

A few things lifted from their original places and arranged somewhere else..

home 041Now I can sit back and relax for a while…and get back in touch with all of you.

Linking this to Colours Dekor

The Brambleberry Cottage

 

One thought on “A fresh look for the season..

  1. I love all the colors that the cushions add. I have a sofa that looks much like yours and even though I want a set of colorful cushions, I was not very sure how they’d team up. I know it now.. thanks to this post of yours 🙂

    Hope you had a wonderful vacation and the humidity is OUR city is not bothering you much, now that you are back!!

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

