Vegetable themed placemats

A few days back,I was teaching my playgroup kids the names of various vegetables.During the course of the month,I made them colour,thumb paint,vegetable print and other activities with several veggies. and 076 and 077

At the end of the month,I thought of turning these pieces of art into something useful.So ,I cut out the pictures which they had either painted or coloured and stuck them on rectangular pieces of handmade paper.and 074 and 073

I later on made a border by dipping  a ladyfinger in some red paint.And some beautiful table-mats were ready. I also got them laminated so that they could now have their tiffins on those mats and at the end of the session take them home.You can take up any other theme you like and do the same.and 099 and 098 and 075Linking this to http://coloursdekor.blogspot.in/

5 thoughts on “Vegetable themed placemats

  1. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. This is a very well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  2. I’ve read some just right stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much effort you set to create this kind of excellent informative website.

Leave a Reply

