Door name plate craft for the little ones

Today, I just wanted to share a craft project I did in school with my playgroup kiddies.It was a cute door name plate for their rooms.

I first cut out rectangular pieces of cardboard and covered them with white chart paper.Then  I mixed some  blue and green paints and cut out sponge pieces and gave out one to every child .All they had to do was dip the sponge pieces in paint and paint the rectangular pieces with the sponge.

The result was something like this.

home 019Then,I gave them colouring sheets with pictures of water animals like fishes,sea-horses and star fish to colour which I later cut out and pasted on the name plates.

home 004home 002home 003Thereafter,I wrote their names  using black paint and a paintbrush.Finally, punch holes at the top and string in ribbons.

I gave an underwater theme to the blue ones…you may add sea-shells and sand as well to make it more realistic.

home 016home 017And a garden theme to the green ones by using ice-cream sticks and cutting out the edges to make a fence.Using a sketch pen ,I drew some grass and flowers on the fence.Still thinking of adding butterflies or birds to the latter…

home 025and 003

Aren’t they cute and easy?

Linking this to http://coloursdekor.blogspot.in/

and http://www.artsycraftsymom.com/2013/03/artsy-craftsy-march-2013-challenge.html

5 thoughts on “Door name plate craft for the little ones

Leave a Reply

