My Green Thumb

I cannot tell how and when I fell in love with gardening ..but today it is a passion.It is as much a part of my housekeeping as my living room or my kitchen.I keep adding and removing features and accessories from the garden just like I  change  my  cushion covers or bedsheets.Funny…but once you are into it..it becomes a passion.

A quick peep into my garden and the choicest flowers that I’ve had over the past two years.

garden 111The lovely petunias……I plant these in several pots..first because they come in a variety of colour combinations and second, they last till April.

This is how the garden looks in winters when it is in full bloom.the pots have been kept on a raised platform outside the main garden area .i made this area myself by using broken tiles.

antara 007antara 015The Crysanthemums…

antara 009jan 292jan 221Storm in a broken  tea-cup

holi 114The toad guarding the ice-plant

kumbh 053 Do you like what you see?I have a lot more to share..that is on the other side..my veggie patch.Maybe,next time.Till then enjoy…and a happy Valentines to all.

9 thoughts on “My Green Thumb

  1. This is my first time to your beautiful blog.
    I love to garden also and love to put toads and frogs in my flower gardens. What is an ice plant…it looks like a fun plant.
    Your garden is beautiful.
    My children were/are my world. My only daughter died of cancer 3 years ago and I have only one son. He is married to a school teacher and he owns a shoestore. It was very hard when my children left the nest but so painful when our daughter died. The pain in our heart will never leave, we just try to help other parents, whose children are terminal.
    I love meeting all people and different cultures.
    You hug those two daughters real tight every day and constantly tell them how much you love them.
    hugs

    • Hi Debbie,
      Really touched reading your comment.Thanks for your visit and I am really sorry about your daughter.I know how it feels when the girls fall sick even for one day.You feel everything around you is not the same anymore.I can imagine how you feel about your daughters coz the bond between a mother and a daughter is a lifetime bond.I hope to keep in touch

      • I forgot your question about the ice plant.It has small pretty pink and white flowers and its leaves are always wet as if having dew on them ,hence the name.I’ll put pics as soon as the flowers bloom.

Leave a Reply

